Company

RECOM ART CARE was established as a joint subsidiary of RECOM ART and FS.ART to provide a comprehensive service for the administrative and logistic management of private art collections and museum collections.

The merger of the two companies to start-up RECOM ART CARE KG, combine technological innovation for the museum field with an extensive knowledge of the art business and years of experience in the care of collections under one roof.

RECOM ART is European leader in digital recording and archiving of works of art for museums, insurance companies and private collections. They look back on many cooperation projects with major institutions. Products are the digitalization of collections for archiving, high-resolution digitalization of objective condition reports and digitization for preventive conservation of artworks. The damage assessment by the tamper-proof digital image is one of the innovations of RECOM ART.

FS.ART cares and advises for many years art collections of institutions, companies and individuals. Therefore, the company is able to draw as an independent provider on its international network of art service, art historians, restorers, shippers and insurers. The staffs have extensive experience in dealing with according clients.

Unternehmen

RECOM ART CARE wurde als gemeinsame Tochter von RECOM ART und FS.ART gegründet, um einen umfassenden Service für die administrative und logistische Betreuung von privaten Kunstsammlungen und Museumsbeständen zu bieten.

Durch den Zusammenschluss der beiden Unternehmen zur neu gegründeten RECOM ART CARE KG vereinen wir technische Innovationen für den Museumsbereich mit umfassender Kenntnis des Kunstbetriebs sowie langjähriger Erfahrung in der Betreuung von Kunstsammlungen unter einem Dach.

RECOM ART ist europäischer Marktführer bei der digitalen Erfassung und Archivierung von Kunstwerken für Museen, Versicherer und Privatsammlungen. Sie blickt auf zahlreiche Kooperationsprojekte mit namhaften Institutionen zurück. Produkte sind unter anderem die Digitalisierung zur Archivierung von Sammlungsbeständen, die hochauflösende Digitalisierung zur objektiven Zustandsdokumentation und die Digitalisierung zur präventiven Konservierung von Kunstwerken. Die Schadenskartierung durch das fälschungssichere Digitalimage zählt zu den Innovationen von RECOM ART.

FS.ART betreut seit vielen Jahren Kunstsammlungen von Institutionen, Unternehmen und Privatpersonen. Daher ist das Unternehmen heute in der Lage, anbieterunabhängig auf ein internationales Netzwerk von Kunstdienstleistern, Kunsthistorikern, Restauratoren, Spediteuren und Versicherern zurückzugreifen. Die Mitarbeiter verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Umgang mit entsprechenden Klienten.